Advisory Boards

University of Calgary Faculty Advisory Board

An on-campus Faculty Advisory Board to the Taylor Institute Academic Director serves as her primary campus network, offering insights, feedback, recommendations, and partnerships for local leadership and activities related to SoTL.  The members of this Board bring various interests and areas of expertise in research-informed approaches to teaching, learning, and the scholarship of teaching and learning (SoTL).

The 2016-2019 members of the Faculty Advisory Board are Beth Archer-Kuhn (Faculty of Social Work), Glenn Dolphin (Faculty of Science), Faye Halpern (Faculty of Arts), Vera Parlac (Faculty of Environmental Design), Brent Snider (Haskayne School of Business), and Richard Zach (Faculty of Arts).

International Advisory Board

The Taylor Institute Academic Director's International Advisory Board provides inspiration and guidance in connecting the Taylor Institute with various international networks that share and build knowledge about postsecondary teaching and learning.  This Board is comprised of recognized experts in SoTL, educational development, inquiry-based and experiential learning, and learning spaces and technologies.

The 2016-2019 members of the International Advisory Board are Jos Boys (United Kingdom), Denise Chalmers (Australia), Tony Ciccone (United States), Peter Felten (United States), Chng Huang Hoon (Singapore), Katarina Mårtensson (Sweden), Gary Poole (Canada), and Howard Rheingold (United States).